Kingston Academic Calendar




2016/17

Teaching block dates (PDF)
Induction week for new students
Monday 19 September to Friday 23 September 2016
Teaching block 1
Monday 26 September – Friday 16 December 2016
Teaching block 2
Monday 9 January – Friday 7 April 2017
Winter vacation:
Monday 19 December 2016 – Friday 6 January 2017
Spring vacation:
Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April 2017
Summer vacation:
Monday 26 June – Friday 22 September 2017
Term dates
Autumn term
Monday 26 September – Friday 16 December 2016 (new students from Monday 19 September 2016)
Spring term
Monday 9 January – Friday 7 April 2017
Summer term
Monday 24 April – Friday 23 June 2017
Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant School Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.
2016/17 undergraduate teaching block dates for Business and Law courses with integrated business experience (PDF)
2016/17 postgraduate block delivery and January start dates for the Faculty of Science Engineering and Computing (PDF)
2016/17 postgraduate January start dates for the Faculty of Business and Law (PDF)
2017/18

Teaching block dates (PDF)
Induction week for new students
Monday 18 September to Friday 22 September 2017
Teaching block 1
Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2017
Teaching block 2
Monday 8 January – Friday 20 April 2018
Winter vacation:
Monday 18 December 2016 – Friday 5 January 2018
Spring vacation:
Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
Summer vacation:
Monday 25 June – Friday 21 September 2018
Term dates
Autumn term
Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2016 (new students from Monday 19 September 2016)
Spring term
Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March 2017
Summer term
Monday 9 April – Friday 22 June 2017